Carrot and Carob Pupcakes and Cookies to celebrate Eva’s 10th birthday

Evacollage

Today marks Eva’s 10th birthday. Eva is my Jack Russell Terrier in the pictures above.

I don’t typically do anything special for my dog’s birthday, but she turns ten tomorrow so we thought we would get her a few toys and make her some special treats. The first thing I made was Carrot and Carob Pupcakes topped with peanut butter frosting. If you want to try making it for your pup you can get the recipe on Bakingdom.

Dog-Birthday-Cake-Cupcakes3

As you can see in the video below Eva loved it! Love that you can hear my husband laughing in this video.

Next up was the Carrot and Carob Dog Cookies. I’ve made these a few times before so I already had the cookie cutters. If you don’t have these shapes here are some I found on Amazon.com that seem similar: Fox Run Dog Bone Cookie Cutter Set and R & M Dog Cookie Cutter – Labrador Retriever.

Dog-Birthday-Cake-Cupcakes4

We stopped by PetSmart and picked up a few toys and the adorable outfit on Eva below. It’s part of Martha Stewart’s summer collection. I don’t buy clothes for her too often, but this was too cute and has little seahorses on it. I thought that was a nice nod to her favorite place in the world – the beach. Check out one of my favorite spots to take her in my post Laguna Beach sunset viewing and tips for taking your dog to the beach.

I made the cute little card with the seahorse and the pupcake holder with my Cricut Explore.

Dog-Birthday-Cake-Cupcakes1

Ready to make your cookies for your favorite pooch? I used the recipe on 17 Apart minus the bananas. I also didn’t have cornmeal and just replaced it with oats. Even though I didn’t follow the recipe, Eva still gobbled them up.

I’ll leave you with one last photo. This is my favorite photo of the two of us. It was taken at the Huntington Beach dog beach. There was a major fire that evening that helped create one of the prettiest sunsets I’ve ever seen in California.

beachday

If you have celebrated your dog’s birthday before share what you have done in the comments below. I look forward to hearing from  you!

Also, connect with me on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and Pinterest!

Any thoughts on this post?

