The Pizza Press celebrates two years in business

Today marks the second anniversary of the opening of The Pizza Press in Anaheim. To help them celebrate I thought I’d post this blog post.

I love a good themed restaurant, and I’m loving the theme of The Pizza Press located on Harbor Boulevard. I suppose my attraction to the theme has something to do with the fact that I worked for a print publication for the past four years.

From the outside you wouldn’t expect too much from this restaurant located just across the street from the Disneyland Resort, but once you step inside you are transported to somewhere else.

The-Pizza-Press-Anaheim-Foods1

The inside is nicely decorated and very clean. I love the vintage look of the signage and the historical photos.

The-Pizza-Press-Anaheim-Foods3

The best way to think about The Pizza Press is that it is like Subway for pizza. You can choose from a pizza already on the menu or create your own for $10. Each step in the pizza-making process has a term in the print world.

The-Pizza-Press-Anaheim-Foods5

This vintage typewriter is a clever way to display their menu.

The-Pizza-Press-Anaheim-Foods2

I ended up going for the create your own deal. I chose the white sauce, mozzarella cheese, sausage and red onion. The pizza was created fresh right in front of me and baked to order. If you are staying in the area while on vacation in Anaheim, California or live in the area stop by this wonderful restaurant.

(Hint: Disneyland Resort Cast Members get a 25 percent discount if you show your ID.)

The-Pizza-Press-Anaheim-Foods4

Check out The Pizza Press on Yelp or follow them on Instagram or Facebook.

Any thoughts on this post?

