Seattle revisited: A look back at this week

I loved my first trip to Seattle and can not wait to return. All week I’ve been sharing some of my photos and stories from my adventure.

In case you missed some of this week’s post here they are in one post for you. Enjoy!

TASTE AND SIGHTS OF PIKE PLACE MARKET
Follow along as I stop at the first Starbucks, Piroshky Piroshky, a Russian bakery and taste the “world’s best” mac and cheese at Beecher’s.
Read this post >>

chihuly-garden-space-needle-seattle-7

CHIHULY GARDEN AND GLASS AND THE SPACE NEEDLE: BEAUTIFUL  ARTWORK AND VIEWS
T
ake a look inside the breathtaking Chihuly Garden and Glass exhibit and take a ride to the top of the Space Needle in Seattle.
Read this post >>

tom-douglas-coconut-cream-pie-serious-pie-and-biscuit17

TOM DOUGLAS’ COCONUT CREAM PIE MAKES FOODIE DREAMS COME TRUE
I tried a few of Chef Tom Douglas’ restaurants while I was in Seattle and hands down my favorite item was the coconut cream pie. I knew I had to try and see if I could make the pie for myself.
Read this post >>

Friday-Harbor-Whale-Watching1

EXPLORING FRIDAY HARBOR, WASHINGTON AND SEARCHING FOR ORCAS
I trek on a three-hour cruise from Seattle to Friday Harbor. Find out if my dreams of seeing an orca in the wild come true or not.
Read this post >>

Any thoughts on this post?

